In April 1972.

In April 1972, “Columbia” label released “Merrimack County”, the tenth Tom Rush album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Tom Rush.


  • Tom Rush- guitar, lead vocals
  • Trevor Veitch- guitar, mandolin, background vocals
  • James Rolleston – bass, background vocals
  • Gary Mallaber- drums, percussion, vibraphone
  • Paul Armia – fiddle
  • Erik Robertson – organ, piano
  • Bill Stevenson- piano
  • Kathryn Moses – flute
  • John Savage – drums
  • Recording engineer: Jay Messina

Track listing:

  1. Kids These Days – Tom Rush, Trevor Veitch
  2. Mink Julip – Tom Rush
  3. Mother Earth – Eric Kaz
  4. Jamaica, Say You Will – Jackson Browne
  5. Merrimack County II – Tom Rush, Trevor Veitch
  6. Gypsy Boy – Bob Carpenter
  7. Wind on the Water – Tom Rush
  8. Roll Away the Grey – Bob Carpenter
  9. Seems the Songs – Tom Rush
  10. Gone Down River – Tom Rush

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s