In April 1970.

In April 1970, “Reprise” label released “Sit Down Young Stranger”, the sixth Gordon Lightfoot album.  It was recorded September-December 1968, at “Sunwest Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Lenny Waronker and Joseph Wissert.


  • Gordon Lightfoot – guitar, piano, vocals
  • Red Shea – guitar
  • Ry Cooder- guitar, mandolin
  • Rick Haynes – bass
  • Van Dyke Parks- harmonium
  • John Sebastian- guitar, harmonica
  • Nick DeCaro – string arrangements
  • Randy Newman- string arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Lightfoot; except where noted

  1. Minstrel of the Dawn
  2. Me and Bobby McGee – Kris Kristofferson, Fred Foster
  3. Approaching Lavender
  4. Saturday Clothes
  5. Cobwebs & Dust
  6. Poor Little Allison
  7. Sit Down Young Stranger
  8. If You Could Read My Mind
  9. Baby It’s Alright
  10. Your Love’s Return (Song for Stephen Foster)
  11. The Pony Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s