On April 4, 2006.

On April 4, 2006, “Steamhammer” label released “The Village Lanterne”, the fifth Blackmore’s Night studio album. It was recorded 2005-2006, and was produced by Pat Regan.


  • Ritchie Blackmore– electric guitars, acoustic guitars, various drums, hurdy-gurdy
  • Candice Night– lead vocals, backing vocals, shawms, rauchpfeife,  recorder, chanters
  • Pat Reganand the Minstrel Hall Consort – keyboards
  • Sir Robert of Normandie (Robert Curiano) – bass
  • Sisters of the Moon: Lady Madeline and Lady Nancy (Madelineand Nancy Posner) – harmony vocals
  • Bard David of Larchmont(David Baranowski) – keyboards
  • Sarah Steiding– violin
  • Anton Fig– drums
  • Albert Dannemann– bagpipes, backing vocals
  • Ian Robertson, Jim Manngard – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. 25 Years – Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night
  2. Village Lanterne – Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night
  3. I Guess It Doesn’t Matter Anymore – Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night
  4. The Messenger – Ritchie Blackmore
  5. World of Stone – trad. arr. Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night
  6. Faerie Queen / Faerie Dance – Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night
  7. Teresa – Eric Bazilian, Rick Chertoff, Rob Hyman, Joan Osborne
  8. Village Dance – Ritchie Blackmore
  9. Mond Tanz / Child in Time – Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord, Ian Paice
  10. Streets of London – Ralph Mctell
  11. Just Call My Name (I’ll Be There) – Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night
  12. Olde Mill Inn – Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night
  13. Windmills – Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night
  14. Street of Dreams – Ritchie Blackmore, Joe Lynn Turner



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.