In April 1967.

In April 1967, “United Artists” label released “The Way I Feel”, the second Gordon Lightfoot studio album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by John Court.


  • Gordon Lightfoot – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Red Shea – lead guitar
  • Charlie McCoy- harmonica, belesta, bells
  • John Stockfish – bass
  • Kenneth A. Buttrey – drums, percussion
  • Barry Feinstein – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Lightfoot.

  1. Walls
  2. If You Got It
  3. Softly
  4. Crossroads
  5. A Minor Ballad
  6. Go-Go Round
  7. Rosanna
  8. Home From the Forest
  9. I’ll Be Alright
  10. Song for a Winter’s Night
  11. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  12. The Way I Feel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.