In April 1967.

In March 1967, “Mercury” label released “Electric Comic Book”, the second Blues Magoos album. It was recorded in 1967 and was produced by Bob Wyld and Art Polhemus.


  • Ralph Scala – vocals, keyboards
  • Emil “Peppy” Theilhelm – vocals, guitar
  • Mike Esposito – guitar
  • Ron Gilbert – vocals, bass
  • Geoff Daking – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Pipe Dream – Ron Gilbert, Ralph Scala
  2. There’s a Chance We Can Make It – Ron Gilbert, Ralph Scala
  3. Life Is Just a Cher O’Bowlies – Ron Gilbert, Ralph Scala
  4. Gloria – Van Morrison
  5. Intermission – Mike Esposito
  6. Albert Common is Dead – Ron Gilbert, Ralph Scala
  7. Summer Is the Man – Mike Esposito, Ralph Scala
  8. Baby, I Want You – Ron Gilbert, Emil Theilhelm
  9. Let’s Get Together – Jimmy Reed
  10. Take My Love – Ron Gilbert, Ralph Scala
  11. Rush Hour – Geoff Daking, Ron Gilbert, Mike Esposito
  12. That’s All Folks – Ralph Scala, Emil “Peppy” Theilhelm, Ron Gilbert, Mike Esposito and Geoff Daking

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.