In April 1966.

In March 1966, “GNP Crescendo Records” label released the debut, self-titled Seeds album. It was recorded in 1966, at “Columbia Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Sky Saxon and Marcus Tybalt.


  • Sky Saxon– vocals, bass guitar, harmonica, concept, cover art
  • Cooker – guitar, bottleneck guitar
  • Daryl Hooper – vocals, organ melodica, piano, keyboards
  • Jan Savage – vocals, guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Andridge – drums
  • Chuck Britz– engineer
  • Rafael O. Valentin – engineering
  • Mike Dg
  • urrough – engineer, remix, mixinDavid Hassinger – engineer
  • Lanky Linstrot – engineer
  • Stan Ross – remix
  • Doc Siegel – remix
  • Marcus Tybalt – liner notes
  • Alec Palao – executive producer
  • Neil Norman – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Sky Saxon, except where noted.

  1. Can’t Seem to Make You Mine
  2. No Escape – Jimmy Lawrence. Jan Savage, Sky Saxon
  3. Lose Your Mind
  4. Evil Hoodoo – Daryl Hooper, Sky Saxon
  5. Girl I Want You
  6. Pushin’ Too Hard
  7. Try to Understand
  8. Nobody Spoil My Fun
  9. It’s a Hard Life
  10. You Can’t Be Trusted
  11. Excuse, Excuse
  12. Fallin’ in Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.