In April 1967.

In April 1967, “Reprise” label released the debut, self-titled Electric Prunes album. It was recorded in 1967, at “American Recording Co” and “Power House” in Hollywood, and was produced by David Hassinger.


  • James Lowe – lead vocals, autoharp, rhythm guitar, tambourine
  • Ken Williams – lead guitar
  • James “Weasel” Spagnola – lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Mark Tulin- bass guitar, piano, organ
  • Preston Ritter- drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. I Had Too Much to Dream (Last Night) – Nancie Mantz, Annette Tucker
  2. Bangles – J.Walsh
  3. One – Nancie Mantz, Annette Tucker
  4. Are You Lovin’ Me More (But Enjoying It Less) – Nancie Mantz, Annette Tucker
  5. Train for Tomorrow – James Lowe
  6. Sold to the Highest Bidder – Nancie Mantz, Annette Tucker
  7. Get me to the World on Time – Jill Jones, Annette Tucker
  8. About a Quarter to Nine – Al Dubin, Harry Warren
  9. The King Is in the Counting House – Nancie Mantz, Annette Tucker
  10. Luvin’ – James Lowe
  11. Try Me on for Size – Jill Jones, Annette Tucker
  12. The Toonerville Trolley – Nancie Mantz, Annette Tucker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.