In March 1987.

In March 1987, “WEA Records” label released “Men and Women”, the second Simply Red album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Alex Sadkin, Mick Hucknall and Yvonne Ellis.


  • Mick Hucknall- lead and backing vocals
  • Sylvan Richardson- guitars
  • Tim Kellett- keyboards, trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion, live backing vocals
  • Fritz McIntyre- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tony Bowers- bass guitar, percussion
  • Chris Joyce- drums, percussion
  • Ian Kirkham- tenor and baritone saxophones
  • Derek Wadsworth- trombone
  • Eleanor Morris – cello
  • Janette Sewell – backing vocals
  • Steve Rainford – keyboard programming
  • Barry Mraz, Yvonne Ellis – engineer
  • Chris Dickie – engineer assistant
  • Alex Sadkin, Barry Mraz, Chris Dickie, Nick Launay, Joe Barbaria – mixing
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Robert Erdmann – photography

Track listing:

  1. The Right Thing – Mick Hucknall
  2. Infidelity – Mick Hucknall, Lamont Dozier
  3. Suffer – Mick Hucknall, Lamont Dozier
  4. I Won’t Feel Bad – Mick Hucknall, Chris Joyce, Tony Bowers, Tim Kellett, Fritz McIntyre, Sylvan Richardson
  5. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye – Cole Porter
  6. Let Me Have It All – Sylvester Stewart
  7. Love Fire – Bunny Wailer
  8. Move On Out – Mick Hucknall
  9. Shine – Mick Hucknall
  10. Maybe Someday…Mick Hucknall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.