On March 24, 2015.

On March 24, 2015, “Milk! Records” label released “Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit”, the debut Courtney Barnett studio album. It was recorded April 2014, at “Head Gap Studio” in Preston, Victoria, and was produced by Courtney Barnett, Burke Reid and Dan Luscombe.


  • Courtney Barnett– vocals, guitar
  • Dan Luscombe – guitar
  • Andrew ‘Bones’ Sloane – vocals, bass
  • Dave Mudie – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Burke Reid– engineer, mixing
  • Dan Luscombe – mixing
  • Courtney Barnett– artwork
  • Tajette O’Halloran – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Courtney Barnett.

  1. Elevator Operator
  2. Pedestrian at Best
  3. An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in New York)
  4. Small Poppies
  5. Depreston
  6. Aqua Profundal
  7. Dead Fox
  8. Nobody Really Cares If You Don’t Go to the Party
  9. Debbie Downer
  10. Kim’s Caravan
  11. Boxing Day Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.