In March 1978.

In March 1978, “E.G. Records” label released the debut, self-titled U.K. album. It was recorded December 1977-January 1978, at “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Holdsworth, Eddie Jobson, John Wetton and Bill Bruford. In 2015, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 35 in its list of the “Best Progressive Albums All Time”.


  • Allan Holdsworth – guitar
  • Eddie Jobson – keyboards, electric violin, electronics
  • John Wetton – lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Bill Bruford – drums, percussion
  • Stephen W Tayler – engineer, mixing

Track listing:

  1. In the Dead of Night – Eddie Jobson, John Wetton
  2. By the Light of Day – Eddie Jobson, Jogn Wetton
  3. Presto Vivace and Reprise – Eddie Jobson, John Wetton
  4. Thirty Years – John Wetton, Eddie Jobson, Bill Bruford
  5. Alaska – Eddie Jobson
  6. Time To Kill – Eddie Jobson, John Wetton, Bill Bruford
  7. Nevermore – Allan Holdsworth, Eddie Jobson, John Wetton
  8. Mental Medication – Alan Holdsworth, Bill Bruford, Eddie Jobson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.