In March 1977.

In January 1977, “Chrysalis” label released “Something Magic”, the ninth Procol Harum album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Pete Solley, Chris Copping, B.J.Wilson, Mick Grabham, Gary Brooker, Keith Reid, Ron Albert and Howie Albert


  • Pete Solley – organ, synthesizers
  • Mick Grabham – guitar
  • Gary Brooker– vocals, piano
  • Chris Copping– bass guitar
  • J. Wilson– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Brooker and Keith Reid except where noted.

  1.  Something Magic
  2. Skating on Thin Ice
  3. Wizard Man
  4. The Mark of the Claw – Mick Grabham, Keith Reid
  5. Stranger in Space
  6. The Worm & the Tree – Part One
  7. Introduction
  8. Menace
  9. Occupation
  10. The Worm & the Tree – Part Two
  • Enervation
  • Expectancy
  • Battle

11. The Worm & the Tree – Part Three

  • Regeneration
  • Epilogue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.