In March 1976.

In March 1976, “ABC” label released “American Pastime” the fourteenth Three Dog Night album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Bob Monaco.


  • Danny Hutton- vocals, arranger
  • Chuck Negron- vocals, arranger
  • Cory Wells- vocals, arranger
  • Jay Gruska – vocals, arranger
  • Jimmy Greenspoon- keyboard
  • Skip Konte- keyboard, clavinet
  • Ron Stockert – keyboards, synthesizer bass
  • Al Ciner- guitar
  • Dan Ferguson – electric guitar
  • Dennis Belfield – bass
  • Ed Greene- drums
  • Mickey McMeel – drums
  • Jeff Porcaro- drums
  • Gavin Christopher – conga
  • Tony Sciarrotta, Scot Spain – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Everybody Is a Masterpiece – George Clinton, Richard Ira Reicheg
  2. Easy Evil – Alan O’Day
  3. Billy the Kid – Billy Lawrie, Marie Lawrie
  4. Mellow Down – Andy Fairweather-Low
  5. Yellow Beach Umbrella – Craig Doerge, Judy Henske
  6. Hang On – Jay Gruska, Jeffrey Spirit
  7. Southbound – Hoyt Axton, Mark M. Dawson
  8. Drive on, Ride On – Dobie Gray, Troy Harold Seals
  9. Dance the Night Away – Bob Carpenter, David James Holster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.