In March 1976.

In March 1976, “MCA” label released “Locked In” the sixth Wishbone Ash studio album. It was recorded 1975-1976, at “Atlantic Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Tom Dowd.


  • Andy Powell – vocals, guitars
  • Laurie Wisefield – vocals, guitars
  • Martin Turner– vocals, bass
  • Steve Upton– drums
  • Pete Wood – keyboards
  • Cissy Houston, Sylvia Shemwell, Eunice Peterson – backing vocals
  • Geogg Daking, Jay Borden – recording, mixing
  • Bobby Warner – mixing
  • Alan Sussman, Bob Defrin – art direction
  • Chris Corey – cover illustration
  • David Gahr – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Martin Turner, Andy Powell, Laurie Wisefield and Steve Upton, except where noted

  1. Rest in Peace
  2. No Water in the Well – Laurie Wisefield
  3. Moonshine
  4. She Was My Best Friend – Martin Turner
  5. It Started in Heaven – Laurie Wisefield, Steve Upton
  6. Half Past Lovin’
  7. Trust in You
  8. Say Goodbye – Martin Turner, Laurie Wisefield

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.