In March 1975.

In March 1975, “Polydor” label released “Switch” the eleventh Golden Earring album. It was recorded 1974-1975, and was produced by George Kooymans,  Rinus Gerritsen,  Barry Hay, Cesar Zuiderwijk, Eelco Gelling, Bertus Borgers and Robert Jan Stips


  • George Kooymans- guitar, vocals
  • Rinus Gerritsen- bass, keyboards
  • Barry Hay- flute, vocals
  • Cesar Zuiderwijk- drums
  • Eelco Gelling- guitar
  • Bertus Borgers- saxophone
  • Robert Jan Stips– keyboard
  • Executive producer: Fred Haayen
  • Engineer: Andy Knight, John Kriek, Jan Schuurman
  • Mixing: Andy Knight, John Kriek
  • Arranger: Golden Earring
  • String arrangements: Robert Jan Stips
  • Art direction: George Osaki
  • Concept: Barry Hay
  • Photography: Paul Gerritsma, Graham Hughes

Track listing:

All tracks by Barry Hay and George Kooymans except where noted.

  1. Intro: Plus Minus Absurdio
  2. Love Is a Rodeo
  3. The Switch
  4. Kill Me (Ce Soir) – John Fenton, Barry Hay, George Kooymans
  5. Tons of Time
  6. Daddy’s Gonna Save My Soul
  7. Troubles and Hassles
  8. Lonesome D.J.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.