In March 1973.

In March 1973, “Epic” label released “In Deep”, the fourth Argent studio album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Chris White and Rod Argent.


  • Rod Argent– vocals, organ, electric piano
  • Russ Ballard– vocals, guitar
  • Jim Rodford– vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • Robert Henrit– drums, percussion
  • Derek Griffiths – guitar

Track listing:

  1. God Gave Rock and Roll to You – Russ Ballard
  2. It’s Only Money, Part I – Russ Ballard
  3. It’s Only Money, Part II – Russ Ballard
  4. Losing Hold – Rod Argent, Chris White
  5. Be Glad – Rod Argent, Chris White
  6. Christmas for the Free – Rod Argent, Chris White
  7. Candles on the River – Rod Argent, Chris White
  8. Rosie – Russ Ballard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.