In March 1972.

In March 1972, “Epic” label released “Ennea”, the second Chase album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Frank Rand and Bob Destocki.


  • Bill Chase – lead and solo trumpet
  • Ted Piercefield – vocals, trumpet
  • Alan Ware- trumpet
  • Jerry Van Blair- trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Phil Porter- Hammond B-3 organ
  • Angel South- guitar
  • Dennis Johnson- bass guitar
  • Gary Smith- drums
  • Jay Burrid- drums
  • G. Shinn- vocals
  • Terry Richards- vocals

Track listing:

  1. Swanee River – Stephen Foster, Bill Chase
  2. So Many People – Paul Williams, Nichols
  3. Nigh – Ted Piercefield
  4. It Won’t Be Long – Phil Porter, J. Soukup
  5. I Can Feel It – Angel South
  6. Woman Of The Dark – Riley, T. Szollosi
  7. Cronus (Saturn) – Chase, Erin Adair, J. Palmer
  8. Zeus (Jupiter) – Chase, E. Adair
  9. Poseidon (Neptune) – Chase, E. Adair
  10. Aphrodite Part I (Venus) – Chase, E. Adair
  11. Aphrodite Part II (Venus) – Chase, E. Adair
  12. Hades (Pluto) – Chase, E. Adair

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.