In March 1972.

In March 1972, “Reprise” label released “Bare Trees”, the sixth Fleetwood Mac studio album. It was recorded 1971-1972, at “De Lane Lea Music Centre” in London, and at Mrs Scarrott’s home, an elderly lady who lived near the band’s communal home in Hampshire, England, and was produced by Danny Kirwan, Bob Welch, Christine McVie, John McVie  and Mick Fleetwood.“Bare Trees” was the last album to feature Danny Kirwan. The album was certified Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Danny Kirwan– vocals, guitar
  • Bob Welch– vocals, guitar
  • Christine McVie– vocals, keyboards
  • John McVie– bass guitar, photography
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Martin Birch – engineer
  • Bob Hughes – remix
  • Lee Herschberg – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Child of Mine – Danny Kirwan
  2. The Ghost – Bob Welch
  3. Homeward Bound – Christine McVie
  4. Sunny Side of Heaven – Danny Kirwan
  5. Bare Trees – Danny Kirwan
  6. Sentimental Lady – Bob Welch
  7. Danny’s Chant – Danny Kirwan
  8. Spare Me a Little of Your Love – Christine McVie
  9. Dust – Danny Kirwan
  10. Thoughts on a Grey Day – Mrs. Scarrott

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.