In March 1971.

In March 1971, “B&C” label released “Please to See the King”, the second Steeleye Span album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Sandy Roberton.


  • Maddy Prior- vocals, spoons, tabor, tambourine
  • Tim Hart- vocals, guitar, dulcimer
  • Peter Knight- violin, mandolin, vocals, organ, bass
  • Ashley Hutchings- bass, vocals
  • Martin Carthy- vocals, guitar, banjo, organ

Track listing:

All tracks are traditional.

  1. The Blacksmith
  2. Cold Haily, Windy Night
  3. Jigs: Bryan O’Lynn / The Hag With The Money
  4. Prince Charlie Stuart
  5. Boys of Bedlam
  6. False Knight On The Road
  7. The Lark In The Morning
  8. Female Drummer
  9. The King
  10. Lovely on the Water



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.