In March 1969.


In March 1969, “MGM” label released the third, self-titled Velvet Underground album. It was recorded November – December 1968, at “T.T.G. Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Lou Reed, Doug Yule, Sterling Morrison and Maureen Tucker. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 314 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Lou Reed– lead and rhythm guitar, piano, lead and co-vocals
  • Doug Yule– bass guitar, organ, lead vocals on “Candy Says”, chorus co-vocals, backing vocals
  • Sterling Morrison– rhythm and lead guitar, verse co-vocals, backing vocals
  • Maureen Tucker– percussion, lead vocals, chorus co-vocals, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Reed.

  1. .Candy Says
  2. What Goes On
  3. Some Kinda Love
  4. Pale Blue Eyes
  5. Jesus
  6. Beginning to See the Light
  7. I’m Set Free
  8. That’s the Story of My Life
  9. The Murder Mystery
  10. After Hours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.