In February 1978.


In February 1978, “Chrysalis” label released “Plastic Letters”, the second Blondie studio album. It was recorded June – July 1976, at “Plaza Sound Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Richard Gottehrer.


  • Deborah Harry- vocals
  • Chris Stein- guitar, bass guitar, E-bow, vibraphone
  • James Destri- grand piano, Farfisa organ, Polymoog synthesizer and strings, Roland synthesizer, background vocals
  • Clem Burke- premier drums, background vocals
  • Frank Infante- bass guitar, guitar
  • Dale Powers – background vocals
  • Rob Freeman -engineer
  • Greg Calbi- mastering
  • Phillip Dixon –photography

Track listing:

  1. Fan Mail – Jimmy Destri
  2. Denis – Neil Levenson
  3. Bermuda Triangle Blues (Flight 45) – Chris Stein
  4. You Nabbed as Sniper – Chris Stein
  5. Contact in Red Square – Jimmy Destri
  6. (I’m Always Touched by Your) Presence Dear – Gary Valente
  7. I’m on E – Deborah Harry, Chris Stein
  8. I Don’t Have the nerve to Say No – Deborah Harry, Jimmy Destri
  9. Love at the Pier – Deborah Harry
  10. No Imagination – Jimmy Destri
  11. Kidnapper – Jimmy Destri
  12. Detroit 442 – Jimmy Destri, Chris Stein
  13. Cautious Lip – Ronnie Toast, Chris Stein

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s