In February 1974.


In February 1974, “Capricorn” label released “A New Life”, the second Marshall Tucker Band album.  It was recorded in 1973, at “Capricorn Studios” in Macon, Georgia, and was produced by Paul Hornsby.


  • Doug Gray- lead vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Toy Caldwell- guitar, steel guitar, slide guitar, lead vocals
  • Tommy Caldwell- bass guitar, background vocals
  • George McCorkle- guitar, banjo
  • Paul Riddle -drums
  • Jerry Eubanks -flute, saxophone, keyboards, background vocals
  • Paul Hornsby- keyboards
  • Charlie Daniels- fiddle
  • Jaimoe- conga, conductor
  • Earl Ford -horn
  • Oscar Jackson – horn
  • Todd Logan – horn
  • Harold Williams – horn
  • Recording engineers: Sam Whiteside, Paul Hornsby
  • Mastering engineer:George Marino
  • Art direction: Wondergraphics, David and Jimmy Holmes

Track listing:

All tracks by Toy Caldwell.

  1. A New Life
  2. Southern Woman
  3. Blue Ridge Mountain Sky
  4. Too Stubborn
  5. Another Cruel Love
  6. You Ain’t Foolin’ Me
  7. 24 Hours at a Time
  8. Fly Eagle Fly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.