In February 1974.


In February 1974, “Warner Bros” label released “Unborn Child”, the sixth Seal and Crofts studio album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Louie Shelton.


  • Jim Seals – vocals, acoustic guitar, spoken word
  • Dash Crofts – vocals, mandolin
  • Louis Shelton– electric guitar
  • Buddy Emmons– steel guitar
  • David Paich– keyboards, string arrangements, horn arrangements
  • David Hungate– bass
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums
  • Bobbye Porter– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by James Seals and Dash Crofts, except where noted.

  1. Prelude – David Paich
  2. Windflowers – James Seals, Dan Seals
  3. Desert People
  4. Unborn Child – James Seals, Lana Bogan
  5. The Story of Her Love
  6. Dance by the Light of the Moon
  7. Rachel
  8. The King of Nothing – James Seals
  9. 29 Years from Texas
  10. Ledges
  11. Follow Me
  12. Big Mac



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.