In February 1971.


In February 1971, “Warner Bros” label released “Long Player”, the second Faces album. It was recorded September 1970 – January 1971, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and live at “Fillmore East“ in New York City with the Rolling Stones Mobile Recording Unit”, and was produced by The Faces.


  • Rod Stewart- lead vocals
  • Ronnie Lane- bass, acoustic guitar, percussion, backing vocals, lead vocal, first verse/harmony
  • Ronnie Wood- lead, slide, acoustic and pedal steel guitars, backing vocals, co-lead vocal
  • Ian McLagan- piano, organ and keyboards, backing vocals
  • Kenney Jones- drums and percussion
  • Bobby Keys- tenor saxophone
  • Harry Beckett- trumpet

Track listing:

  1. Bad ‘n’ Ruin – Ian McLagan, Rod Stewart
  2. Tell Everyone – Ronnie Lane
  3. Sweet Lady Mary – Ronnie Lane, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  4. Richmond – Ronnie Lane
  5. Maybe I’m Amazed – Paul McCartney
  6. Had Me a Real Good Time – Ronnie Lane, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  7. On the Beach – Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood
  8. I Feel So Good – Big Bill Broonzy
  9. Jerusalem – Hubert Parry, William Blake- arr. Ronnie Wood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s