In February 1971.


In February 1971, “United Artists” label released “Tago Mago”, the third Can album. It was recorded November 1970-February 1971 at Schloss Nörvenich (Cologne), Germany, and was produced by Damo Suzuki, Holger Czukay, Michael Karoli, Jaki Liebezeit and Irmin Schmidt . “Tago Mago” has received much critical acclaim since its release and has been cited as major influence by many artists.


  • Damo Suzuki– vocals
  • Holger Czukay– bass, engineering, editing
  • Michael Karoli– guitar, violin
  • Jaki Liebezeit– drums, double bass, piano
  • Irmin Schmidt– keyboards, vocals
  • Eichberger – artwork, design

Track listing:

  1. Paperhouse
  2. Mushroom
  3. Oh Yeah
  4. Halleluhwah
  5. Aumgn
  6. Peking O
  7. Bring Me Cofee or Tea





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.