On January 30, 1990.


On January 30, 1990, “Reprise Records” label released “Riverside”, the fifth Luka Bloom album. It was recorded in 1989, at “R.P.M.” in New York City, “S.T.S”. in Dublin,  and at “Track Record” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jeffrey Woods. .


  • Luka Bloom – vocals, guitars, backing vocals, arrangements
  • David Hofstra – bass
  • Liam ‘O Maonlai -bodhrán
  • Jane Scarpantoni – cello
  • Bob Riley – drums, percussion
  • Jeffrey Woods – keyboards, electric guitar
  • Ed Tomney – electric guitar
  • Eileen Ivers – fiddle
  • Conor Byrne – flute
  • Ali Fatemi – goblet drum
  • David Mansfield – mandolin
  • Mike Krowiak – recording engineer
  • Mark Linett – mix engineer
  • David Seltzer – photography
  • Kim Champagne – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Luka Bloom.

  1. Delirious
  2. Dreams in America
  3. Over the Moon
  4. Gone to Pablo
  5. The Man is Alive
  6. An Irishman in Chinatown
  7. Rescue Mission
  8. The One
  9. Hudson lady
  10. This is for Life
  11. You Couldn’t Have Come At A Better Time
  12. The Hill of Allen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.