On January 22, 2016.


On January 22, 2016, “Double Si Records” released “M:FANS”, the sixteenth John Cale studio album. It was recorded 2013 – 2015, at “A.R.M.” Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by John Cale. “M: FANS” features new versions of songs from his 1982 album “Music for a New Society”.


  • John Cale – vocals, voice, noises, keyboards, organ, piano, electric piano, acoustic and electric guitar, programmed guitar, bass, programming, synthesizer, drums, viola, samples, recording, mixing
  • Dustin Boyer– guitar, guitar synthesizer, bass, loops, drums, programming, drum machine, drum programming, mixing, recording
  • Deantoni Parks– keyboards, noises, loops
  • Joey Maramba – synth bass
  • Ralph Esposito – synth bass
  • Alex Thomas– drums, samples
  • Chris Bautista – trumpet
  • Jessy Greene– violin
  • Miguel Atwood-Ferguson– viola
  • Thomas Lea – viola
  • Matt Fish– cello
  • Amber Coffman– vocals
  • William Arthur George Cale – voice
  • Margaret Cale – voice
  • New Direction Church – choir
  • Benjamin Goodman – choir director
  • Adam Moseley – recording, mixing
  • Nita Scott – mixing, executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by John Cale, except where noted.

  1. Prelude
  2. If You Were Still Around – John Cale, Sam Shepard
  3. Taking Your Life in Your Hands
  4. Thoughtless Kind
  5. Sanctus (Sanities Mix)
  6. Broken Bird
  7. Chinese Envoy
  8. Changes Made
  9. Library of Force
  10. Close Watch
  11. If You Were Still Around (Choir Reprise) – John Cale, Sam Shepard
  12. Back to the End

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.