In January 1966.


In January 1966, “United Artists” label released “Lightfoot!” the debut Gordon Lightfoot album. It was recorded in 1964 in New York City, and was produced by John Court.

• Gordon Lightfoot – guitar, piano, vocals
• David Rea or Bruce Langhorne – second guitar
• Bill Lee – bass
• Barry Feinstein – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Lightfoot, except where noted.

1. Rich Man’s Spiritual
2. Long River
3. The Way I Feel
4. For Lovin’ Me
5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face – Ewan MacColl
6. Changes – Phil Ochs
7. Early Morning Rain
8. Steel Rail Blues
9. Sixteen Miles (To Seven Lakes)
10. I’m Not Sayin’
11. Pride of Man – Hamilton Camp
12. Ribbon of Darkness
13. Oh, Linda
14. Peaceful Waters


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s