On January 13, 1973.


On January 13, 1973, “EMI / Purple” label released “Who Do We Think We Are”, the seventh Deep Purple album. It was recorded July 1972 in Rome, and October 1972 in Frankfurt, with the “Rolling Stones Mobile Studio”, and was produced by Ritchie Blackmore, Jon Lord, Ian Paice, Ian Gillan and Roger Glover.


  • Ian Gillan– lead vocals
  • Ritchie Blackmore– lead guitar, bass guitar
  • Jon Lord– keyboards, organ, piano
  • Roger Glover– bass guitar, mixing, design
  • Ian Paice– drums, percussion, mixing
  • Martin Birch – engineer
  • John Coletta – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord and Ian Paice.

  1. Woman from Tokyo
  2. Mary Long
  3. Super Trouper
  4. Smooth Dancer
  5. Rat Bat Blue
  6. Place in Line
  7. Our Lady

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.