In January 1971.


In January 1971, “Vertigo” label released “If You Saw Thro’ My Eyes”, the third Ian Matthews solo album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Ian Matthews.


  • Ian Matthews- guitar, vocals
  • Sandy Denny- keyboards, vocals
  • Richard Thompson- guitar, accordion
  • Pat Donaldson- bass
  • Andy Roberts- guitar
  • Tim Renwick- guitar
  • Gerry Conway- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Matthews except where noted.

  1. Desert Inn
  2. Hearts
  3. Never Ending
  4. Reno Nevada – Richard Fariña
  5. Little Known
  6. Hinge I
  7. Hinge II
  8. Southern Wind
  9. It Came Without Warning – Jerry Burnham, Allan Jacobs
  10. You Couldn’t Lose
  11. Morgan The Pirate – Richard Fariña
  12. Thro’ My Eyes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s