In December 1971.


In December 1971, “Columbia” label released “Boz Scaggs & Band”, the fourth Boz Scaggs album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Olympic Studios” in London, “CBS Studios” in New York City, and “CBS Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Boz Scaggs and Glyn Johns.


  • Boz Scaggs – vocals, guitar
  • Doug Simril – guitar, piano
  • Joachim Jymm Young – organ, piano, keyboards, vibraphone
  • Mel Martin – saxophone
  • Pat O’Hara – trombone
  • Tom Poole – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • David Brown– bass
  • Eddie Lee Charlton – drums
  • George Rains – drums, percussion
  • Chepito Areas – conga, timbales
  • Mike Carabello – percussion, conga, timbales
  • Lee Charleton – sound effects
  • Rita Coolidge– backing vocals
  • Dorothy Morrison – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Boz Scaggs, except where noted.

  1. Monkey Time – Bob Scaggs, Clive Arrowsmith
  2. Runnin’ Blue – Bob Scaggs, Patrick O’Hara
  3. Up to You – Bob Scaggs, Clive Arrowsmith
  4. Love Anyway
  5. Flames of Love – Bob Scaggs, Clive Arrowsmith
  6. Here to Stay
  7. Nothing Will Take Your Place
  8. Why Why – Bob Scaggs, Tim Davis
  9. You’re So Good

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.