In December 1970.


In December 1970, “Phillips” label released “’Til the Band Comes”, the sixth Scott Walker studio album. It was recorded September – November 1970, at “Philips Studios”, and was produced by John Franz.


  • Scott Walker– vocals
  • Esther Ofarim– vocals
  • Wally Stott– musical director
  • Peter Knight– musical director
  • Peter Olliff – engineer
  • Michael Joseph – photography
  • Ady Semel – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Ady Semel and Scott Walker, except where noted.

  1. Prologue
  2. Little Things (That Keep Us Together)
  3. Joe
  4. Thanks for Chicago Mr. James
  5. Long About Now
  6. Time Operator
  7. Jean the Machine
  8. Cowbells Shakin’
  9. ‘Til the Band Comes In
  10. The War Is Over (Sleepers)
  11. Stormy – Cobb, B. Buie, James R. Cobb
  12. The Hills of Yesterday – Henry Mancini, Paul F. Webster
  13. Reuben James – Harvey, Barry J. Etris
  14. What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life – Bergman, M. Bergman, M. Legrand
  15. It’s Over – Rodgers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.