On December 21, 1984.


On December 21, 1984, “Barking Pumpkin” label released “Thing-Fish”,  triple album box set by Frank Zappa. It was recorded 1976, 1980 -1983,  and was produced by Frank Zappa.


  • Frank Zappa – book, arrangements
  • Ike Willis— Thing-Fish
  • Terry Bozzio— Harry
  • Dale Bozzio— Rhonda
  • Napoleon Murphy Brock— The Evil Prince
  • Bob Harris — Harry-As-A-Boy
  • Johnny “Guitar” Watson— Brown Moses
  • Ray White, Owl Gonkwin-Jane Cowhoon
  • Mark Pinske, Bob Stone – engineer
  • Mark Pinske – mixing
  • Ladi Von Jansky – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Zappa.

  1. Prologue
  2. The Mammy Nuns
  3. Harry & Rhonda
  4. Galoot Up-Date
  5. The ‘Torchum’ Never Stops
  6. That Evil Prince
  7. You Are What You Is
  8. Mudd Club
  9. The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing
  10. Clowns on Velvet
  11. Harry-As-a-Boy
  12. He’s So Gay
  13. The Massive Improve’lence
  14. Artificial Rhonda
  15. The Crab-Grass Baby
  16. The White Boy Troubles
  17. No Not Now
  18. Briefcase Boogie
  19. Brown Moses
  20. Wistful Wit a Fist-Full
  21. Drop Dead
  22. Won Ton On

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.