In December 1970.


In December 1970, “Capitol” label released “What About Me”, the fifth Quicksilver Messenger Service album. It was recorded May – June 1970, and was produced by John Palladino.


  • Dino Valenti– lead vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • Gary Duncan– guitar, bass, percussion, organ, backing vocals
  • John Cipollina– guitar, percussion
  • David Freiberg– lead and backing vocals, bass, guitar
  • Greg Elmore– drums, percussion
  • Jose Rico Reyes -conga, percussion, backing vocals
  • Mark Naftalin- piano
  • Ron Taormina -baritone and soprano saxes
  • Martin Fierro- tenor and alto saxes, flute
  • Frank Morin – tenor sax
  • Pat O’Hara -trombone

Track listing:

  1. What About Me – Jesse Oris Farrow
  2. Local Color – John Cipollina
  3. Baby Baby – Jesse Oris Farrow
  4. Won’t Kill Me – David Freiberg
  5. Long Haired Lady – Jesse Oris Farrow
  6. Subway – Gary Duncan, Jesse Oris Farrow
  7. Spindrifter – Nicky Hopkins
  8. Good Old Rock and Roll – Jesse Oris Farrow
  9. All in My Mind – Gary Duncan, Jesse Oris Farrow
  10. Call on Me – Jesse Oris Farrow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.