In December 1970.


In December 1970, “Blue Thumb Records” released “False Start”, the sixth Love album. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Arthur Lee.


  • Arthur Lee – vocal, rhythm guitar, piano, harmonica
  • Gary Rowles – lead guitar
  • Nooney Rickett – rhythm guitar, backing vocal
  • Frank Fayad – bass
  • George Suranovich – drums
  • Jimi Hendrix – lead guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Arthur Lee.

  1. The Everlasting First – arranged by Jimi Hendrix and Arthur Lee
  2. Flying
  3. Gimi a Little Break
  4. Stand Out
  5. Keep On Shining
  6. Anytime
  7. Slick Dick
  8. Love Is Coming
  9. Feel Daddy Feel Good
  10. Ride That Vibration


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.