On November 27, 1990.


On November 27, 1990, “Factory Records” label released “Pills ‘n’ Thrills and Bellyaches”, the third Happy Mondays album. It was recorded in 1990, and was produced by Paul Oakenfold and Steve Osborne.


  • Shaun Ryder– vocals
  • Mark Day – lead guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Paul Davis – keyboards
  • Paul Ryder– bass guitar
  • Gary Whelan – drums, programming
  • Tony Castro – percussion
  • Bez– mover and shaker
  • Rowetta– vocals
  • Simon Machan – original programming
  • Ray Blair – recording
  • Paul Oakenfold– arranger, mixing
  • Steve Osborne– arranger, mixing
  • Dale Lavi – photography

Track listing:

All tracks  by Shaun Ryder, Paul Ryder, Mark Day, Paul Davis and Gary Whelan except where noted.

  1. Kinky Afro
  2. God’s Cop
  3. Donovan
  4. Grandbag’s Funeral
  5. Loose Fit
  6. Dennis and Lois
  7. Bob’s Yer Uncle – Happy Mondays, Steve Osborne, Paul Oakenfold
  8. Step On – John Kongos, Christos Demetriou
  9. Holiday
  10. Harmony

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.