On November 27, 1970.


On November 27, 1970, “Pye” label released “Lola Versus Powerman and the Moneygoround, Part One”, the eighth Kinks studio album.It was recorded April –September 1970, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Ray Davies.


  • Ray Davies– lead vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards, resonator guitar
  • Dave Davies– lead and backing vocals, lead guitar, banjo
  • John Gosling– keyboards, piano, organ
  • John Dalton– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Mick Avory– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray Davies, except where noted.

  1. The Contenders
  2. Strangers – Dave Davies
  3. Denmark Street
  4. Get Back in Line
  5. Lola
  6. Top of the Pops
  7. The Moneyground
  8. This Time Tomorrow
  9. A Long Way from Home
  10. Rats – Dave Davies
  11. Apeman
  12. Powerman
  13. Got to be Free

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.