On November 24, 1978.


On November 24, 1978, “Beggars Banquet” label released the debut, self – titled Tubeway Army album. It was recorded July – August 1978, at “Spaceward Cambridge”, and was produced by Gary Numan.


  • Gary Numan– lead vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Paul Gardiner– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jess Lidyard– drums
  • Mike Kemp –engineer, mixer

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Numan except where noted.

  1. Listen to the Sirens
  2. My Shadow in Vain
  3. The Life Machine
  4. Friends
  5. Something’s in the House
  6. Everyday I Die
  7. Steel and You
  8. My Love Is a Liquid
  9. Are You Real?
  10. The Dream Police
  11. Jo the Waiter
  12. Zero Bars (Mr. Smith)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.