On November 15, 1974.


On November 15, 1974, “Island” label released “Country Life”, the fourth Roxy Music album. It was recorded July – August 1974, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas, John Punter, Brian Ferry, John Gustafson, Eddie Jobson, Andy Mackay, Phil Manzanera and Paul Thompson. The album cover photo was shot by Eric Boman. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Country Life” at number 387 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bryan Ferry– vocals, keyboards, harmonica
  • Phil Manzanera– guitar
  • Eddie Jobson– strings, synthesizer, keyboards
  • Andy Mackay– oboe, saxophone
  • John Gustafson– bass
  • Paul Thompson– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Bryan Ferry except where noted.

  1. The Thrill of It All
  2. Three and Nine – Brian Ferry, Andy Mackay
  3. All I Want Is You
  4. Out of the Blue – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera
  5. If It Takes All Night
  6. Bitter-Sweet – Brian Ferry, Andy Mackay
  7. Triptych
  8. Casanova
  9. A Really Good Time
  10. Prairie Rose – Brian Ferry, Phil Manzanera

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.