On November 15, 1972.


On November 15, 1972, “Warner Bros” label released “Homecoming”, the second America studio album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Dan Peek, Gerry Beckley and Dewey Bunnell.


  • Dan Peek – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Gerry Beckley – vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass guitar
  • Dewey Bunnell – vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Henry Diltz – banjo, photography
  • Joe Osborn- bass guitar
  • Hal Blaine- drums, percussion
  • Gary Mallaber– drums, percussion
  • Mike Stone- engineer
  • Bill Halverson -engineer
  • Chuck Leary – engineer assistant
  • Lee Herschberg -mastering
  • Gary Burden -art direction, design

Track listing:

  1. Ventura Highway – Dewey Bunnell
  2. To Each His Own – Gerry Beckley
  3. Don’t Cross the River – Dan Peek
  4. Moon Song – Dewey Bunnell
  5. Only In Your Heart – Gerry Beckley
  6. Till The Sun Comes Up Again – Gerry Beckley
  7. Cornwall Blank – Dewey Bunnell
  8. Head and Heart – John Martyn
  9. California Revisited – Dan Peek
  10. Saturn Nights – Dan Peek

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.