On November 15, 1965.


On November 15, 1965, “Epic” label released “Having a Rave Up with the Yardbirds” the second Yardbirds album. It was recorded March 1964, April – September 1965, and was produced by Giorgio Gomelsky.


  • Keith Relf– vocals, harmonica, acoustic guitar, percussion
  • Jeff Beck– lead guitar
  • Eric Clapton– lead guitar
  • Jimmy Page– second lead guitar
  • Chris Dreja– rhythm guitar
  • Paul Samwell-Smith– bass guitar, backing vocals, musical director
  • Ron Prentice – bass
  • Jim McCarty– drums, backing vocals
  • Giorgio Gomelsky– backing bass vocal

Track listing:

  1. You’re a Better Man Than I – Mike Hugg, Brian Hugg
  2. Evil Hearted You – Graham Gouldman
  3. I’m Man – Bo Diddley
  4. Still I’m Sad – Paul Samwell-Smith, Jim McCarty
  5. Heart Full of Soul – Graham Gouldman
  6. The Train Kept A-Rollin – Tiny Bradshaw, Howard Kay, Lois Mann
  7. Smokestack Lightning – Howlin’ Wolf
  8. Respectable – O’Kelly Isley, Ronald Isley, Rudolph Isley
  9. I’m Man – Bo Diddley
  10. Here ‘Tis – Bo Diddley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.