On November 9, 1970.


On November 9, 1970 “Apple” label released “No Dice” the second Badfinger studio album. It was recorded April – August 1970, at “Abbey Road Studios” and “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Geoff Emerick and Mal Evans.


  • Pete Ham– lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, piano, tack piano, Rhodes piano
  • Tom Evans– lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Joey Molland– lead and backing vocals, rhythm and lead guitars
  • Mike Gibbins – lead and backing vocals, drums
  • Keith H – session musician
  • John Kurlander – engineer
  • Richard Lush – engineer
  • Mike Jarrett – mixing
  • Steve Kolanijan – liner notes, sleeve notes
  • Mike Jarratt – engineer, mixing
  • Marcia McGovern – pre-production
  • Roberta Ballard – production manager
  • Gene Mahon – design
  • Richard DiLello– design, photography

Track listing:

  1. I Can’t Take It – Peter Ham
  2. I Don’t Mind – Tome Evans, Joey Molland
  3. Love Me Do – Joey Molland
  4. Midnight Caller – Pete Ham
  5. No Matter What – Pete Ham
  6. Without You – Pete Ham, Tome Evans
  7. Blodwyn – Pete Ham
  8. Better Days – Tome Evans, Joey Molland
  9. It Had to be – Mike Gibbins
  10. Watford John – Tome Evans, Mike Gibbins, Pete Ham, Joey Molland
  11. Believe Me – Tome Evans
  12. We’re for the Dark – Pete Ham

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.