On October 29, 1976.


On October 29, 1976, “Warner Bros” label released “Hardcore Jollies”, the ninth Funkadelic studio album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by George Clinton. “Hardcore Jollies” was the last band’s album to include three original members of The Parliaments: Fuzzy Haskins, Calvin Simon and Grady Thomas.


  • George Clinton,Ray Davis, Fuzzy Haskins, Grady Thomas, Calvin Simon, Garry Shider, Glenn Goins – vocals
  • Michael Hampton,Eddie Hazel – lead guitar
  • Eddie Hazel, Garry Shider,Glenn Goins – guitars
  • Bernie Worrell – keyboards
  • Boogie Mosson,Bootsy Collins, Billy Bass Nelson , Jimi Calhoun – bass
  • Jerome Brailey, Tiki Fulwood, Buddy Miles – drums

Track listing:

  1. Comin’ Round the Mountain – George Clinton,Grace Cook
  2. Smokey – George Clinton,Garry Shider
  3. If You Got Funk, You Got Style – George Clinton,Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell
  4. Hardcore Jollies – George Clinton, Bernie Worrel
  5. Soul Mate – George Clinton, Grace Cook
  6. Cosmic Slop (Live)– George Clinton, Bernie Worrell
  7. You Scared the Lovin’ Outta Me – George Clinton,Glenn Goins
  8. Adolescent Funk – George Clinton,Michael Hampton, Bernie Worrell



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.