Ob October 29, 1971.


On October 29, 1971, “Reprise” label released “Fearless”, the fifth Family album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Roger Chapman,  Charlie Whitney, John Palmer, John Wetton, Rob Townsend and George Chkiantz.


  • Roger Chapman – lead vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Charlie Whitney – guitars, mandolin, percussion
  • John “Poli” Palmer – keyboards, vibes, flute, percussion, backing vocals
  • John Wetton: bass, guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Rob Townsend: drums, cymbals, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Roger Chapman and Charlie Whitney except where noted.

  1. Between Blue and Me
  2. Sat’d’y Barfly
  3. Larf and Sing – John “Poli” Palmer
  4. Spanish Tide
  5. Save Some for Thee
  6. Take Your Partners – Charlie Whitney,Roger Chapman, John “Poli” Palmer
  7. Children
  8. Crinkly Grin –John “Poli” Palmer
  9. Blind
  10. Burning Bridges – Charlie Whitney, Roger Chapman, John “Poli” Palmer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.