On October 22, 1991.


On October 22, 1991, “Epitaph Records” label released the self-titled, debut Pennywise album. It was recorded 1991 at “Westbeach Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Fletcher Dragge, Jim Linderg, Byron McMackin, and Jason Thirsk.


  • Fletcher Dragge- guitar, arranger
  • Jim Lindberg- vocals, arranger
  • Jason Thirsk- bass, arranger
  • Byron McMackin- drums, arranger
  • Fred Hidalgo – logo design, cover art
  • Gavin Oglesby – artwork, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Fletcher Dragge, Jim Lindberg, Byron McMackin and Jason Thirsk.

  1. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
  2. Rules
  3. The Secret
  4. Living for Today
  5. Homeless
  6. Open Door
  7. Pennywise
  8. Who’s to Blame
  9. Fun and Games
  10. Kodiak
  11. Side One
  12. No Reason Why
  13. Bro Hymn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.