On October 20, 1969.


On October 20, 1969, “Apple” label released “Wedding Album”, the final of the three experimental albums by John Lennon and Yoko Ono. It followed “Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins” and  “Unfinished Music No. 2: Life with the Lions”. It was recorded 25–31 March 1969, at Room 902, Hilton Hotel in Amsterdam, and 22 and 27 April 1969, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by John Lennon and Yoko Ono.


  • John Lennon – vocals, guitars, keyboards, heartbeat sounds
  • Yoko Ono– vocals, rare sounds, heartbeat sounds
  • Klaus Voormann– electric guitar, bass guitar
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano, chimes
  • Hugh McCracken– piano, chimes

Track listing:

All tracks by John Lennon and Yoko Ono, except where noted.

  1. John & Yoko
  2. Amsterdam
  3. Who Has Seen the Wind? – Yoko Ono
  4. Listen, the Snow Is Falling – Yoko Ono
  5. Don’t Worry Kyoko (Mummy’s Only Looking for Her Hand in the Snow) – Yoko Ono

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.