On October 19, 1968.


On October 19, 1968, “Dunhill Records” released “Dream a Little Dream”, the debut Mama Cass solo album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by Lou Adler and John Simon.


  • Cass Elliot – vocals
  • James Burton – guitar, dobro
  • Stephen Stills – vocals, guitar
  • Cyrus Faryar- guitar, ukulele
  • Paul Harris- organ, piano
  • John Sebastian- guitar, harmonica
  • John Simon- piano, arrangements
  • Larry Knechtel- keyboards
  • Harvey Brooks- bass guitar
  • Hal Blaine- drums
  • Jim Gordon- drums
  • Plas Johnson- saxophone
  • Renais Faryar – vocals
  • Brenda Holloway- backing vocals
  • Henry Diltz- photography

Track listing:

  1. Dream a Little Dream of Me – Wilbur Schwandt, Fabian Andre, Gus Kahn
  2. California Earthquake – John Hartford
  3. The Room Nobody Lives In – John Sebastian
  4. Talkin’ to Your Toothbrush – John Simon
  5. Blues for Breakfast – Richard Manuel
  6. You Know Who I Am – Leonard Cohen
  7. Rubber Band – Cyrus Faryar
  8. Long Time Loving You – Stuart Scharf
  9. Jane, The Insane Dog Lady – John Simon
  10. What Was I Thinking Of – Leah Cohen
  11. Burn Your Hatred – Graham Nash
  12. Sweet Believer – Cyrus Faryar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.