On October 19, 1964.


On October 19, 1964, “Columbia” label released “Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.”, the debut Simon & Garfunkel album. It was recorded March 1964, and was produced by Tom Wilson.


  • Paul Simon – vocals, acoustic guitar, banjo
  • Art Garfunkel – vocals
  • Barry Kornfeld – acoustic guitar
  • Bill Lee – acoustic bass

Track listing:

  1. You Can Tell the World – Bob Gibson, Bob Camp
  2. Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream – Ed McCurdy
  3. Bleecker Street – Paul Simon
  4. Sparrow – traditional, arr. Paul Simon, Art Garfunkel
  5. Bendictus – traditional, arr. Paul Simon, Art Garfunkel
  6. The Sound of Silence – Paul Simon
  7. He Was My Brother – Paul Kane
  8. Peggy-O – traditional, arr, Paul Simon
  9. Go Tell It on the Mountain – traditional, arr. Paul Simon
  10. The Sun Is Burning – Ian Campbell
  11. The Times They Are a-Changin – Bob Dylan
  12. Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. – Paul Simon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.