On October 19, 1973.


On October 19, 1973, “Warner Bros” label released “Hat Trick”, the third America studio album. It was recorded May – July 1973, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell and Dan Peek.


  • Gerry Beckley – lead and backing vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Dewey Bunnell – lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Dan Peek – lead and backing vocals, guitars,keyboard
  • David Dickey –bass guitar
  • Hal Blaine– drums, percussion
  • Chester McCracken –congas
  • Lee Keifer –harmonica
  • Robert Margoliffe –synthesizer
  • Tom Scott– saxophone
  • Joe Walsh– guitar
  • Jim Ed Norman– arrangements, piano
  • Henry Diltz– banjo
  • Billy Hinsche– backing vocals
  • Bruce Johnston– backing vocals
  • Carl Wilson– backing vocals
  • Michael Stone– engineer
  • Lee Keifer –assistant engineer
  • Lorene Yarnell– taps
  • Gary Burden –art direction
  • Henry Diltz– photography

Track listing:

  1. Muskrat Love – Willis Alan Ramsey
  2. Wind Wave – Dewey Bunnell
  3. She’s Gonna Let You Down – Gerry Beckley
  4. Rainbow Song – Dewey Bunnell
  5. Submarine Ladies – Gerry Beckley
  6. It’s Life – Dan Peek
  7. Hat Trick – Dan Peek, Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell
  8. Molten Love – Dewey Bunnell
  9. Green Monkey – Dewey Bunnell
  10. Willow Tree – Dan Peek
  11. Goodbye – Gerry Beckley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.