On October 15, 1973.


On October 15, 1973, “Reprise” label released “Mystery to Me”, the eighth Fleetwood Mac studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Rolling Stones Mobile Unit”, and was produced by Bib Welch, Bob Weston, Christine Mc Vie, John McVie, Mick Fleetwood, and Martin Birch.


  • Bob Welch– lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass guitar
  • Bob Weston– acoustic, slide, and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Christine McVie– lead and backing vocals keyboards
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Richard Hewson– string arrangements
  • Martin Birch – engineer
  • Desmond Majekodunmi, Paul Hardiman – assistant engineer
  • Clive Arrowsmith – photography
  • Modula – art direction, design

Track listing:

  1. Emerald Eyes – Bob Welch
  2. Believe Me – Christine McVie
  3. Just Crazy Love – Christine McVie
  4. Hypnotized – Bob Welch
  5. Forever – Bob Weston, John McVie, Bob Welch
  6. Keep On Going – Bob Welch
  7. The City – Bob Welch
  8. Miles Away – Bob Welch
  9. Somebody – Bob Welch
  10. The Way I Feel – Christine McVie
  11. For Your Love – Graham Gouldman
  12. Why – Christine McVie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.