On October 15, 1973.


On October 15, 1973, “Grateful Dead” label released “Wake of the Flood”, the sixth Grateful Dead studio album. It was recorded August 4–15, 1973, and was produced by Jerry Garcia, Phil Lesh, Bill Kreutzman and Bob Weir..


  • Jerry Garcia– vocals, guitar, pedal steel guitar
  • Donna Jean Godchaux– vocals
  • Keith Godchaux– vocals, keyboards
  • Phil Lesh– bass guitar
  • Bill Kreutzmann– drums
  • Bob Weir– guitar, vocals
  • Bill Atwood– trumpet
  • Vassar Clements– violin
  • Joe Ellis – trumpet
  • Martín Fierro– saxophone (alto, tenor)
  • Sarah Fulcher – vocals
  • Matthew Kelly– harmonica
  • Frank Morin – saxophone (tenor)
  • Pat O’Hara – trombone
  • Doug Sahm– bajo sexto
  • Benny Velarde –timbales

Track listing:

All tracks by Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter,except where noted.

  1. Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
  2. Let Me Sing Your Blues Away – Keith Godchaux, Robert Hunter
  3. Row Jimmy
  4. Stella Blue
  5. Here Comes Sunshine
  6. Eyes of the World
  7. Weather Report Suite
  • Prelude – Bob Weir
  • Part I – Eric Andersen, Bob Weir
  • Part II (Let It Grow) – John Perry Barlow, Bob Weir

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.